About the Physician Outreach Program

Children’s Physician Outreach Program is designed to:

  • Build and maintain collaborative interactions and open communication among Children’s, its medical staff and community physicians.
  • Create a more consistent experience for our community physicians and their staff.
  • Identify and address barriers to access to care.

Physician Liaisons

Designated physician liaisons are the primary contact for physicians, practice managers and staff within specific regions throughout Georgia. Liaisons are able to address questions, concerns and issues. They provide information about Children’s services and programs and can arrange requested in-services.

Meet the liaisons

Blair Boone
Regions: Atlanta, Henry
Email: Blair.Boone@choa.org
Phone: 404-718-9426

Tim Halstead
Regions: Athens, Dalton, Gainesville
Email: Tim.Halstead@choa.org
Phone: 404-702-6991

Richelle Hinson
Regions: Augusta, Dublin, Macon, Savannah
Email: Richelle.Hinson@choa.org
Phone: 404-719-0279

Cassandra Johnston
Regions: Atlanta, Fayette
Email: Cassandra.Johnston@choa.org
Phone: 404-345-7483

Amanda Lindsay
Region: Forsyth 
Email: Amanda.Lindsay@choa.org
Phone: 404-702-8982 

Stephanie Lunsford
Regions: Albany, Brunswick, Columbus, Valdosta
Email: Stephanie.Lunsford@choa.org
Phone: 404-713-6487

Katie Smith
Regions: Gwinnett, Stone Mountain
Email: Katherine.Smith2@choa.org
Phone: 404-702-9588

Brittney Stephens
Regions: Cobb, Douglas
Email: Brittney.Stephens@choa.org
Phone: 404-713-5871

Katie Tidwell
Region: Cobb
Email: Katie.Tidwell@choa.org
Phone: 404-713-6691