Major Gifts

A major gift ($25,000 or more) gives you the chance to make a profound difference in the lives of children and their families, and to meet other dedicated donors and physicians working toward the same goal.

As you consider how to designate your major gift, our staff is here to assist. We can help you explore how your generosity can speed research from the lab to the bedside, train tomorrow’s physicians, purchase leading-edge pediatric equipment and further enhance care to improve outcomes so children can enjoy happier, healthier lives.

Contact any member of our development team to learn more about these types of major gifts: 

Endowed named fund

Established with minimum $250,000 gift:

  • Gift may remain unrestricted or be designated for a specific area
  • Gift is invested in perpetuity
  • Gift may be cash or stocks, or a multi-year pledge (five-year maximum)
  • The fund can receive additional gifts

Examples of endowed funds:

  • Program Fund: $250,000
  • Fellowship: $1 million
  • Children’s Chair: $2 million

Expendable named fund

Established with minimum $25,000 gift:

  • Gift provides essential funding to a program you would like to support and/or a nurse or physician you would like to honor
  • Gift may be cash or stocks, or a multi-year pledge (five-year maximum)
  • The fund can be replenished with more gifts
  • This fund will remain open until the balance runs down to zero dollars

Example: Annual Fellowship: $75,000

Major Gift Officers

  • CHOA Default Logo Image

    Kathy Barney

    Development Officer
    Food Allergies and Simulation
    404-785-8946
    kathy.barney@choa.org

  • CHOA Default Logo Image

    Angie Duprey

    Development Officer
    Diabetes and Medically Complex Program
    404-785-7306
    angie.duprey@choa.org

  • CHOA Default Logo Image

    Sherry Gardner

    Senior Development Director
    Aflac Cancer and Blood Disorders Center
    404-785-5645
    sherry.gardner@choa.org

  • CHOA Default Logo Image

    Greg Holliday

    Senior Development Director

    Cardiac, Cystic Fibrosis, Collaborative Research and Behavioral Health
    404-785-7324

    greg.holliday@choa.org

  • CHOA Default Logo Image

    Jessica Lucadamo

    Development Officer
    Marcus Autism Center
    404-785-7361
    jessica.lucadamo@choa.org

  • CHOA Default Logo Image

    Mary McCormack

    Senior Development Director
    Legacy Giving
    404-785-9481
    mary.mccormack@choa.org

  • CHOA Default Logo Image

    Katie Miller

    Senior Development Officer

    Palliative Care, Canines for Kids and Family Services (Chaplaincy, Child Life and patient programs)
    404-785-7346

    katie.miller@choa.org

  • CHOA Default Logo Image

    Kelly Brown-Morris

    Senior Development Officer
    Hughes Spalding and Sickle Cell Disease
    404-785-7349
    kelly.morris@choa.org

  • CHOA Default Logo Image

    Chuck Otto

    Senior Development Director

    Neurosciences, Orthopaedic and Rehabilitation Services
    404-785-7302

    charles.otto@choa.org

  • CHOA Default Logo Image

    Krista Romanowski

    Development Officer
    Legacy Giving
    404-785-2934
    krista.romanowski@choa.org

  • CHOA Default Logo Image

    John Ross

    Development Officer
    404-785-5817
    john.ross@choa.org

  • CHOA Default Logo Image

    Melanie Waitzer

    Development Officer
    Craniofacial and Transplant
    404-785-0963
    melanie.waitzer@choa.org

  • CHOA Default Logo Image

    Haley Woods

    Development Officer

    Critical Care, Trauma & Transport and Nursing
    404-785-7354

    haley.woods@choa.org

$( document ).ready(function() { addthis.init(); });