Major Gifts

A major gift ($25,000 or more) gives you the chance to make a profound difference in the lives of children and their families and to meet other dedicated donors and physicians working toward the same goal.

As you consider how to designate your major gift, our staff is here to assist. We can help you explore how your generosity can speed research from the laboratory to the bedside, train tomorrow’s physicians, purchase leading-edge pediatric equipment and further enhance care to improve outcomes so children can enjoy happier, healthier lives.

Please contact the person below who aligns with your interests or to learn more about these types of major gifts: 

Endowed named fund

Established with minimum $250,000 gift:

  • Gift may remain unrestricted or be designated for a specific area
  • Gift is invested in perpetuity
  • Gift may be cash or stocks, or a multi-year pledge (five-year maximum)
  • The fund can receive additional gifts

Examples of endowed funds:

  • Program Fund: $250,000
  • Fellowship: $1 million
  • Children’s Chair: $2 million

Expendable named fund

Established with minimum $25,000 gift:

  • Gift provides essential funding to a program you would like to support and/or a nurse or physician you would like to honor
  • Gift may be cash or stocks, or a multi-year pledge (five-year maximum)
  • The fund can be replenished with more gifts
  • This fund will remain open until the balance runs down to zero dollars

Example: Annual Fellowship: $75,000

Major gift officers

  • Alicia Brady

    Alicia Brady

    Development Officer
    Cystic Fibrosis and Nursing
    404-785-2934
    Alicia.Brady@choa.org

  • CHOA Default Logo Image

    Elizabeth Davis

    Development Officer
    Critical Care
    404-785-7354
    ElizabethS.Davis@choa.org

  • CHOA Default Logo Image

    Siobahn Dawkins

    Development Coordinator
    Marcus Autism Center
    404-785-7326
    Siobahn.Dawkins@choa.org

  • Angie Duprey

    Angie Duprey

    Development Officer
    Medically Complex Program
    404-785-7306
    Angie.Duprey@choa.org

  • CHOA Default Logo Image

    Jane Ellington

    Senior Development Officer
    404-785-7336
    Jane.Ellington@choa.org

  • Sherry Gardner

    Sherry Gardner

    Senior Development Director
    Aflac Cancer and Blood Disorders Center and Marcus Autism Center
    404-785-5645
    Sherry.Gardner@choa.org

  • Greg Holiday

    Greg Holliday

    Senior Development Officer
    Sibley Heart Center, Carlos and
    Marguerite Mason Transplant Center,
    Research Institute (Emory),
    Research Tech,
    Gastroenterology Research and
    Behavioral Health
    404-785-7324
    Greg.Holliday@choa.org

  • Kelly Johnson

    Kelly Johnson

    Development Officer
    Legacy Giving
    404-785-6966
    Kelly.Jonhson@choa.org

  • Mary McCormack

    Mary L. McCormack

    Senior Development Director
    Legacy Giving
    404-785-9481
    Mary.McCormack@choa.org

  • Katie Miller

    Katie Miller

    Development Officer
    Family Services
    and Palliative Care 
    404-785-7346
    Katie.Miller@choa.org

  • CHOA Default Logo Image

    Kelly Brown-Morris

    Senior Development Officer
    Hughes Spalding and Sickle Cell Disease
    404-785-7349
    Kelly.Morris@choa.org

  • CHOA Default Logo Image

    Chuck Otto

    Senior Development Director
    Neurosciences and Orthopaedic
    and Rehabilitation Services
    404-785-7302
    Charles.Otto@choa.org