Quality Cabinet

The Children’s Quality Cabinet provides strategic recommendations for and review of quality and patient safety goals.

Chaired by Donna Hyland, President and Chief Executive Officer of Children’s, and including representatives of departments, divisions, hospital campuses, staff and clinical service lines, the Cabinet has the following goals:

  • Provide oversight of the Quality Strategic Plan
  • Monitor and measure initiatives and goals of the current year
  • Develop and prioritize goals for the coming year and long term
  • Determine, when appropriate, barriers preventing progress
  • Identify solutions required
  • Approve reports, as needed
  • Advocate and help facilitate change

2012 members

Mary Beth Bova
Vice President, Nursing and Patient Care Services, Service Line Administrator, Medicine

Joyce Ramsey Coleman
Vice President, Nursing and Patient Care Services, Chief Nursing Officer

Gary Frank, M.D.
Medical Director, Quality and Medical Management

Kurt Heiss, M.D.
Surgeon, Children’s at Egleston

Donna Hyland
President, CEO
Lucky Jain, M.D.
Associate Chair, Department of Pediatrics, Emory, Children’s at Egleston
Julia Jones
Vice President, Operations, Children’s at Hughes Spalding
Carolyn Kenny
Executive Vice President, Operations
Naghma Khan, M.D.
System Director, Emergency, Children’s at Egleston
Cedric Miller, M.D.
Chief Ambulatory and Emergency Services, Children’s at Scottish Rite
Robert Pettignano, M.D.
Medical Director, Children’s at Hughes Spalding
Charlene Roberts
Director, Patient Care Services, Children’s at Hughes Spalding
Dan Salinas, M.D.
Senior Vice President, Chief Medical Officer
Peter Scott, M.D.
Pulmonologist, Children’s at Scottish Rite
Jana Stockwell, M.D.
Practice Director, Critical Care
Barbara Stoll, M.D.
Senior Vice President, Chief Academic Officer
Denise Swords
Senior Vice President, Operations, Children’s at Scottish Rite
Corinne Taylor, M.D.
Director, Medical Affairs, Children’s at Egleston
Robert Vincent, M.D.
Co-Medical Director, Heart Transplant, Director, Cardiac Cath Lab
Chris Wilde
Chief Financial Officer, Clinical Care
Mark Wulkan, M.D.
Surgeon in Chief
John Zetzsche
Vice President, Quality and Medical Management