Meet the Team

Our expert leadership team drives quality care at Children’s. Many of these leaders are involved in professional organizations at the national level and hold certifications with credentialing agencies. The team works closely with caregivers to find better and safer ways to help children be healthy and get back their normal lives.

“We believe every child should have the opportunity to laugh, play and enjoy a full life. This is why our employees work so hard to create a safe and healing environment for our patients, so that they can get back to doing what kids do best: being kids.”

Donna Hyland, President and Chief Executive Officer, Children’s Healthcare of Atlanta, and Committee Chair of the Quality Cabinet

Dan Salinas

Dan Salinas, M.D.
Senior Vice President
Chief Medical Officer
daniel.salinas@choa.org 
404-785-1259

J. Renee Watson, R.N.C., B.S.N.,
C.P.H.Q., C.I.C.
Senior Director, Quality and Patient Safety
renee.watson@choa.org
404-785-7457

       

Gary Frank, M.D.
Chief Quality Officer
gary.frank@choa.org
404-785-4823

Linda Cole, R.N., M.B.A.

Linda Cole, R.N., M.B.A.
Senior Vice President, Operations, Scottish Rite
Chief Nursing Officer
linda.Cole@choa.org 
404-785-2080   



Pam Mason, R.N., B.S.N.
Program Manager
pamela.mason@choa.org 
404-785-7506

Frankie King, C.P.H.Q.
Manager, Physician Peer Review
frankie.king@choa.org
404-785-7465 

   

Jeff Rehberg
Director, Clinical Process Improvement
and Patient Safety
jeff.rehberg@choa.org
404-785-7461 

Traycee Newton
Patient Safety Officer
traycee.newton@choa.org
404-785-7474

   

Bess Searles , RN, BSN
Director, Case Management and
Population Health
elizabeth.searles@choa.org
404-785-5509

James (Jim) Bost, Ph.D.
Director, Outcomes and Quality Measurement
James.bost@choa.org
404-785-5882

   

Charles Ash, MT
Manager Infection Prevention & Epidemiology
charles.ash@choa.org
404-785-0049

 

Natalie Tillman, RN, BSN
Manager Clinical PI and Patient Safety
natalie.tillman@choa.org
404-785-5055

                                    

   
Reena Gupta, RN, MSN, MPH, PMP, CSSBB, CPHQ
Manager Process Improvement
reena.gupta@choa.org
404-785-7469

Susan Siegel, RN, BSN, CJCP, HACP
Manager System Regulatory Services
susan.siegel@choa.org
404-785-6897

 

Lisa Davis, R. Ph.
Medication Safety Officer
lisa.davis@choa.org
404-785-6314